Right now, statting the obfuscate action on a model will only show the following as the sole warning:
This message should be tweaked a bit :
- Make it an error message : a red "error" icon should ensure that users will be more inclined to reading the message instead of simply clicking on "enter".
- Change the initially focused button to "Cancel" instead of "OK" : a distracted user could click on enter/ok without paying attention to the actions he's doing. It'll be much better to do nothing instead of destroying his model in such a case.
Furthermore, I believe the obfuscation shouldn't be done in-place. The model should be copied first into a new project, then obfuscated. This way the user will still have his original model safe and sound after the obfuscation.
Right now, statting the obfuscate action on a model will only show the following as the sole warning:
This message should be tweaked a bit :
Furthermore, I believe the obfuscation shouldn't be done in-place. The model should be copied first into a new project, then obfuscated. This way the user will still have his original model safe and sound after the obfuscation.